Cookies · snacks

Chocolate-chip, Ginger & Cinnamon oatmeal cookies (Eggless)

2_chocolate chip cookies

1_chocolate chip cookies

 

Heyloooo there lovely people,

I know I have been away from my blog for quite some time, cannot tell you how much I missed it, missed you all (tried to keep in touch by reading quite some of yours posts). I have been taking a lot of rest lately for my better health. Today I am sharing a quick cookie recipe which is healthy in serious ways. I skipped butter here and I replace it with small quantities olive oil. It has beautiful flavors of honey, cinnamon and freshly grated ginger. Plus chocolate chips!!! (I know you know, by the name already! )  yayyyy!

Chocolate chips made it gooooey and perfect (I added a little extra).

I loved the fact that not only these were healthy but came out so quick. These were crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle.

Servings: Makes 12-15 cookies

Preparation Time: 10mins

Baking Time: 15mins

Ingredients:

3/4th cup oats

½  cup apf (all purpose flour/ maida)

½ cup chocolate chips

3 tbsp brown sugar

1 tsp baking powder

3 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp honey

Pinch of cinnamon

1 tsp fresh grated ginger

Method:

  1. In a large bowl, sieve together flour and baking powder. Add oats and cinnamon and mix together.
  2. In another bowl add brown sugar, olive oil, chocolate chips and fresh grated ginger. Mix well. Add honey as well (although I missed it initially and added it later)
  3. Mix together the dry and wet ingredients to form a batter. Cover the bowl with a cling film and keep it in the fridge for an hour as it will be difficult to handle immediately.
  4. Preheat your oven to 180 deg C.
  5. Line your baking tray with parchment and scoop out little batter with a scooper or hand and place them and inch and a half apart.
  6. Bake for 15mins on 150 deg C. Keep a check as every oven behaves differently.
  7. Let them cool a bit before you stuff them in your mouth on a cooling rack. 15mins would do.

3_chocolate chip cookies

TRUST ME, my eyes went wide open when I took a bite into this warm delight.

I hope you like it too.

Let me know if you make them.

Happy baking!  ❤ ❤ ❤

8 thoughts on “Chocolate-chip, Ginger & Cinnamon oatmeal cookies (Eggless)

Leave a Reply

